february 25, 2011

breakfast:

  • banana
  • yogi skin detox tea

my personal trainer says that potassium is really good for sore muscles. more bananas please. πŸ™‚

lunch:

  • leftover brussel sprouts
  • leftover spaghetti squash a la stephie

dinner:

  • chipotle vegetarian salad: lettuce, black beans, rice, guacamole & mild salsa
  • side of chips & guacamole

man, i really wish chipotle would come to yonkers!!! yonkers really is the worst city in the world for a vegan. 😦

my veggie friends! paige & danny!!

i had the pleasure of meeting two friends i met on facebook / twitter / flickr / etsy who live in south florida (my birthplace and home for 29 years) and both have pugs. danny is an AMAZING artist. visit his etsy page!! paige is one of the sweetest girls i’ve ever met…and she takes care of her grandmother too. we met up in the city and enjoyed some chipotle for dinner! nom nom nom. can’t wait to see them again in april when i go home to visit!!! pug party!!! πŸ˜‰

daily exercise:

i went to the gym with the intention of doing yoga, but class was canceled. instead i did 45 minutes of cardio. elliptical & treadmill. πŸ™‚ i also walked a few blocks from grand central 42nd to 34th and back. my legs are starting to hurt pretty bad today. i’m not looking forward to tomorrow’s pain. 😦

skincare:

i went to nyc to my FAVORITE store today! i love lush. their products are all natural. they do not test on animals which is super important! and many of their products are VEGAN!

best skincare products!

i realize my skin still isn’t great, but i blame it on the sugar and soy consumption. i have been actively cutting back on both. no more baking, and a lot less coffee (i put a lot of sugar in my coffee). i also made an appointment with a dermatologist to see what my other options are. i need to clear up my skin. i’m grateful i wasn’t plagued with acne through high school, but since i was twenty-five till now, i’ve had the *worst* skin of my life. it’s definitely internal too. i’ve tried everything from proactive to md formulations to lush. for an entire year i got facials on a biweekly basis. that didn’t work either.Β  it is the sugar…no doubt in my mind. so hopefully between using good products like lush, and a trip to the dermatologist and a lot less sugar…. maybe my skin will heal. πŸ™‚

my favorite lush products are:

  • aquamarina – seaweed facial cleanser
  • charity pot – body lotion
  • fresh face masks (the blueberry one is my favorite!!)
  • veganese hair conditioner (i also use it for shaving my legs!)

all of their products are so much fun. and the staff are all super helpful and enthusiastic. i love me some lush! πŸ™‚

2 thoughts on “february 25, 2011

  1. What’s the Whoosh!? I need to be updated on Lush products since there isn’t one in Salt Lake.

    Turmeric also helps with muscle recovery. :o)

Leave a Reply

