august 13, 2011

breakfast:

  • french press of coffee (with rice milk & vegan sugar)
  • 2 leftover black bean burgers (patty only) with organic ketchup

i was actually hungry this morning which is a change. guess my body is feeling better. i can’t believe it took me almost an entire week to recover from one lousy workout! crazy how out of shape i am!!! 😦

lunch:

  • curry carrot dip with green & red bell peppers (veganomicon)

so for the past few days i have been craving carbs like crazy. i want to make pizza, biscuits and gravy, muffins…….. it’s all bad.

healthy raw (ish) lunch

i’m trying hard to eat better and cut out the unnecessary flour (sugars) from my diet. i splurge with my morning coffee because if i don’t i’ll be a very unhappy person. so instead of giving into my cravings i made an almost raw lunch. (the carrots are cooked). it didn’t really help my cravings, but i felt good about my healthier choice. πŸ˜€

dinner:

DELICIOUS DINNER

i think this might be theΒ  yummiest meal i have ever made. seriously. the smokey (mine was sauteed not grilled) tempeh was freaking PHENOMENAL. it had a bacon-y taste to it. the marinade is to die for. the mashed sweet potatoes came out PERFECT and hit the spot. and i always love a baked tomato. it’s something my parents make on a weekly basis. (i baked it 1/2 way through with the sweet potatoes… topped the tomatoes with some sea salt & white pepper) i sauteed the spinach in the pan with the tempeh so it incorporated the flavors of the marinade. YUM. if you have veganomicon cookbook and haven’t tried this tempeh recipe, WHAT THE HECK ARE YOU WAITING FOR?!?!?!?! the meal as a whole was super delicious and my belly is happy. πŸ˜€

dessert:

  • milkshake – rice milk, cashew butter, raw cacao powder & banana

still haven’t been back to the gym. i tossed the idea of doing a 5K around (it’s tomorrow) but changed my mind since i just got the use of my legs back today! i’ll go do a class at some point tomorrow and maybe some cardio too. πŸ™‚

 

2 thoughts on “august 13, 2011

  1. Yayy, I’m glad you’re liking Veganomicon!! I’ve been cooking like crazy out of my Vegan with a Vengeance cookbook. πŸ™‚
    I’m going to have to try that dinner you made!!!

Leave a Reply

