smoothie / salad challenge ~ day one

today started the challenge i’m doing with my friend rachel. she texted me a few days ago wanting to do some sort of smoothie / salad fast and needed some motivation. i took off with that and started a challenge for the two of us. so we are doing one week of drinking green smoothies and eating only salads. and no, potato salad does not count as a salad. πŸ˜‰ this challenge is happening at the perfect time. i’ve been eating like crap. i need a little reboot of healthy / clean eating.

breakfast:

green smoothie. kale, blueberries, green apple, cashews, coconut flakes, frozen mango, almond milk. this smoothie was super thick and sweet. i loved it. cashews in my morning smoothies make me happy! had to enjoy my smoothie goodness on my commute to work.

kale cashew smoothie!
kale cashew smoothie!

lunch:

mixed green salad topped with chickpea salad, cherry tomatoes, sunflower seeds & sprouts. so good! chickpea salad is probably my favorite thing ever.

lunch!
yummy lunch!

i was worried i would be hungry after lunch and craving more substantial meals but so far so good! lunch filled me up and i had no cravings.

snack:

green smoothie. spinach, pear, plum, pineapple, coconut flakes, coconut water, frozen cherries. this smoothie was UH MAZINGGGGGGG. so delish.

senor miyagi approves!
senor miyagi approves!
yummmmmmmm.
yummmmmmmm.

dinner:

black bean & tempeh salad. mixed baby greens, cherry tomatoes, cucumber, avocado, shredded carrots, and bacon tempeh. pretty good! next time i think i shall add fresh corn – just didn’t have any on hand.

dinner salad
dinner salad

overall day one was a success. no cravings. no hunger pains. excited to try out some fun salad recipes this week that i found online. yay!

2 thoughts on “smoothie / salad challenge ~ day one

  1. It went well for me too! I got pretty hungry after my afternoon smoothie, but I think I’ll add cashews tomorrow πŸ˜‰

  2. No reason for hunger pains, these are excellent meals!!!
    I think I need to make some more chickpea salad tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

