day ocho…

i started this morning off with a delicious green smoothie.

yum yum yum!
yum yum yum!

-spinach
-frozen blueberries
-2 pears
-ginger
-cinnamon
-1 frozen banana
-green grapes
-almond milk

i worked allllllllllll day. drank a lot of coffee and a lot of water. i’m really focusing on drinking more water to flush my system and help clear up my skin. so far this soy free experiment is not working. or maybe it is and my skin has to get worse to get better?

after an extremely long day at work i threw together a simple dinner. two of the hilary’s burger patties. this time the adzuki bean variety. inside of a whole wheat wrap with earth balance soy free mayo, relish & sliced tomatoes. i also heated a can of peas (le sueur peas are my favorite) & added some nutritional yeast, earth balance butter, pepper & garlic powder. one of my favorite snacks! what a yummy and filling dinner!

quick easy dinner!
quick easy dinner!

i work again tomorrow but hopefully tuesday i’ll get a chance to create some fun dishes!

 

2 thoughts on “day ocho…

  1. I haven’t had canned peas in a while, but I was always a big fan of peas and when I grew up, I’d have fresh peas or canned peas (no frozen peas in my house back then). I’m sure it’d be comforting to eat canned peas again… and with nooch and Earth Balance, it must be quite amazing.

Leave a Reply

