Chicago vegancation day 2

 rachey made baked pumpkin oatmeal for breakfast and it was gooooood! 
  
  

we went to handlebar for lunch but they don’t serve lunch until 3pm so we had brunch instead. I wasn’t mad….

  

  

and this is why I come to Chicago……..

  

I have dreams about these fried pickles. It’s a pickle love story. 

  

rachey ordered the Diablo (I think) it was smoky and delicious. (We shared).
  

I opted for the buscuits and gravy and added blackened tofu. 

  

so delicious. Dare I say my favourite in Chicago?!?!?!  

my beautiful lunch date! ❤️ 

  
fall is my favourite colour!!!!!!! 

  

we both required more coffee and found a tom’s shop nearby! I’ve purchased their beans at home so I knew I liked their coffee but the coffee shop // shoe store setup was the cutest ever!!!

    

I want to move in…and it feels good knowing our dollars are put to good use!!!!

We walked a few blocks and found a cute shop with gifts and paper products and were greeted by Rhoda the black pug. She was so sweet and cuddly!!!!!
  

fish are friends….not food…

  

I chose market 17 for dinner because the menu seemed fun and none of us had ever been….

we ordered potato skins for the table… They were smokey and so yummy!
  

For my entree I ordered chickn + dumplings and it was as amazing as I imagined. Rachey ordered a pot roast that was heavenly and hubby ordered a gyro he seemed to enjoy!

  

For dessert we had the sweet potato pie! I think it’s better than pumpkin pie!!! Sooooooooooooooo gooey and sweet! 
    

This counter service style cafe was right up our alley. Nothing fancy just damn good vegan grub!

 

Hanging with the giraffe art in the loo. Day 2 a sucess!!!

Leave a Reply

